Local Trips and Classes

[b]Central Park Birding[/b]Central Park Birding

Come out and see what New York City has to offer!

NYC Audubon offers a great variety of trips and classes right here close to home, in all five boroughs and beyond. Please browse our selections of local trips and classes below.

 
To read about ongoing weekly walks with Bryant Park, Central Park, and Van Cortlandt Park,
please click here.
 


Upcoming Local Trips & Classes - Click on each event title to learn more

Saturday, January 21: Eagle Watch and Bird Walk at Inwood Hill Park, Manhattan, with Annie Barry

Sunday, January 22: Birding Gems of Staten Island: Winter at Freshkills Park, with Cliff Hagen

Sunday, February 5: Superb Owl Sunday! with Gabriel Willow

Sunday, January 22: Winter Seals and Waterbirds of the NY Harbor

Sunday, January 22: Winter Eagles on the Hudson, with Gabriel Willow

Sunday, January 29: Winter Seals and Waterbirds of the NY Harbor

Saturday, February 4: Winter Waterfowl of the Brooklyn Coast, with Kellye Rosenheim

Sunday, February 5: Superb Owl Sunday! with Gabriel Willow

Saturday, February 11: Snow Birds of Floyd Bennett Field and Fort Tilden, Queens, with Gabriel Willow

Saturday, February 11: Soaring Raptors - Eagles and Owls of the Hudson Valley, with Joe Giunta

Sunday, February 12: Winter Seals and Waterbirds of the NY Harbor

Saturday, February 18: Winter Birds of DeKorte Park, NJ, with Gabriel Willow

Sunday, February 19: Winter Seals and Waterbirds of the NY Harbor

Sunday, February 19: Central Park Winter Walk, with Gabriel Willow

Saturday, February 25: Winter Birds of the Barrier Islands, LI, with Tod Winston

Saturday, February 25: Winter Thaw Bird Walk, with Don Riepe

Sunday, February 26: Winter Seals and Waterbirds of the NY Harbor

Saturday, March 4: Winter Birds of Barnegat, NJ, with Joe Giunta

Sunday, March 5: Winter Seals and Waterbirds of the NY Harbor

Saturday, March 11: Winter Birds of Sandy Hook, NJ, with Joe Giunta

Sunday, March 12: Intro to Birding - Bird Walk in Central Park, with Tod Winston

Sunday, March 12: Winter Seals and Waterbirds of the NY Harbor

Sunday, March 19: Central Park Winter Walk, with Gabriel Willow

Saturday, April 1: Early Spring Bird Walk, with Don Riepe

Ongoing Events 

BIRDING AT WAVE HILL, THE BRONX
Sundays, January 8, February 12, March 12, 9:30-11:30am
Guide: Gabriel Willow
With Wave Hill
Naturalist Gabriel Willow contributes his extensive knowledge of bird species and their behaviors on these captivating walks. Wave Hill’s garden setting overlooking the Hudson River flyway provides the perfect habitat for resident and migrating birds. Walks run rain or shine. Ages 10 and up welcome with an adult. NYC Audubon members enjoy two-for-one admission (see www.wavehill.org for more information). Limited to 20. Meet at Perkins Visitor Center at 9:30am

Our website is protected by DMC Firewall!