NYC Audubon is an independent organization that affiliates as a chapter of the National Audubon Society.
 

How to Reach Us

Mailing Address:
New York City Audubon
71 West 23rd Street, Suite 1523
New York, NY 10010

General inquiries: info@nycaudubon.org

Phone:  212-691-7483


Press Inquiries

Media request? Email comms@nycaudubon.org for the fastest response, or call 646-571-0790. Visit our news and press page to learn more about our organization.

Help with Injured and Baby Birds

If you have found an injured or baby bird in New York City and need information on how to help it, first check our guide on what to do if you have found an injured bird.

The best place to take injured birds is the Wild Bird Fund on Manhattan's Upper West Side. You can find information about other animal rehabilitation centers in New York City here.

If you have further questions, please email injuredbird@nycaudubon.org.  A team of volunteers will respond with more information about how to help the bird.

Found a dead bird?

Please snap a photo and report it to our crowdsourced database, dBird.  It takes just 30 seconds and you don't need any info except the bird's location and a photo. 

Questions about the Audubon Name?

In June 2024, we will change our name to NYC Bird Alliance, which better reflects our organizational values and our work. You can read more about our process to choose a new name here

Membership Questions

NYC Audubon members receive exciting benefits to recognize their support of the organization; sign up and get more info on our Membership page or email us at membership@nycaudubon.org. (Note: NYC Audubon membership is separate from membership with National Audubon Society, our partner organization. More info about National Audubon membership here.)

Volunteer Opportunities

NYC Audubon relies on help from thousands of volunteers per year to protect the City's wild birds and their habitats. Visit our Volunteer page for information on current opportunities. 
 

Need help ID'ing a bird?

If you have a bird identification or a bird behavior or habitat question, email us at birdid@nycaudubon.org.

General Information and Other Questions 

For general information or for all other questions, email us at info@nycaudubon.org
Visit our frequently asked questions page for more answers about NYC Audubon and our work.

 

NYC Audubon Staff

If you have a media or press question or want to request an interview or speaking engagement, please do not contact individual staff directly. For the fastest response, email comms@nycaudubon.org.

To learn more about our year-round and seasonal staff, visit our Staff page.

Administration & Management
Executive Director - Jessica G. Wilson (jessica@nycaudubon.org)
Controller - Monika Dorsey (mdorsey@nycaudubon.org)

Conservation and Science
for questions related to bird collisions with buildings, artificial light at night, waterbirds, green roofs, biodiversity, species conservation, habitat protection, horseshoe crabs, and community science
Director, Conservation and Science - Dustin Partridge, PhD  (dpartridge@nycaudubon.org)
Senior Manager, Green Infrastructure - Myles Davis (mdavis@nycaudubon.org)
Senior Manager, Community Science and Collision Reduction - Katherine Chen (kchen@nycaudubon.org)
Conservation Field Biologist - Emilio Tobón (etobon@nycaudubon.org)
Urban Biodiversity Specialist - Tod Winston (twinston@nycaudubon.org)

Advocacy and Engagement
for questions related to guided bird outings, festivals, classes, lectures , Governors Island nature center, education programs, grassroots advocacy, and government relations
Director, Advocacy and Engagement - Saman Mahmood (smahmood@nycaudubon.org)
Public Programs Manager - Roslyn Rivas (rrivas@nycaudubon.org)
Advocacy and Engagement Associate - Jesse McLaughlin (jmclaughlin@nycaudubon.org)

Development and Membership
for questions related to donations, bequests, and grants
Director, Development - Matthew Coody (mcoody@nycaudubon.org)
Institutional Giving Manager - Anne Schwartz (aschwartz@nycaudubon.org)
Development Associate - Aidan Donaghy (adonaghy@nycaudubon.org)

for questions related to NYC Audubon membership: email membership@nycaudubon.org
for questions related to National Audubon Society membership: visit the National Audubon membership webpage

Marketing and Communications
for questions related to our marketing and outreach including this website and social media, as well as advertising opportunities
Director, Marketing and Communications - Andrew Maas (amaas@nycaudubon.org)
Communications Associate - Olivia Liang (oliang@nycaudubon.org)

For all press requests, email comms@nycaudubon.org for the fastest response. Please do not contact individual staff directly.